pointers needed for new story

Discussion in 'Original Compositions' started by Marilyne M berube, Jan 31, 2018.

1. Marilyne M berube

Marilyne M berube New Member

This is my first try at writing for other I would like pointers and critics that are constructive as well, to see if there would be an interest in such project.

Thank you :)

The title; Black Jade Tiger

teaser

[Where am I...]

Squinting my eyes as I let my gaze wander to my surroundings

[A tropical forest? Why am I in a tropical forest?]

I tell myself... Shaking my head as if to get off the dizziness or and wake myself up, since I can’t be in the forest I was crossing a bridge earlier in a city...

Seeing that shaking my head doesn't change my view I am truly flabbergasted and disoriented.

[Really I'm in a darn tropical forest!]

Hearing a buzzing mosquito in my ear I shake my head again while trying to flap it away with on hand but wait... it isn’t a “hand” I look at myself

[Oh sh*t what the hell happen why I'm I freaking Furry?!]

My mind blank’s for a slight moment can’t hold it against me riiight?

I try to touch myself and look all over my body. Black fur and white stripes... Darker than black Jade as the main tone of colour and those stripes are so white that’s it is shiny and glittering with splendour akin to white jade.

[I need a mirror seriously!]

Mind hits the panic button!

Then while I'm still frantic I hear some footsteps. Well, those are the crushing of branches and rustles of brushes. I stare intently at the direction of the coming noises...

Minding the fact I have no clue of what I exactly look like but by my tail that is long slender and a body that is “feline looking” I have a slight guess buuut I don't think I'm that big.

[Am I a cat?]

[But I can’t meow... ]

Sound like Minnie roars that are closer to squeaking think it’s called bleating?